Beautiful Poems

Standard

1.
I never asked
For a blessing like you.
Like I’ve spoken to God
And my wishes came true.

I asked for a person
To love and to hold.
To be loyal and faithful
Not angry and cold.

God placed you on Earth
As I quested to find,
The one who would be there
So sweet and so kind.

In my wildest dreams
I would have denied.
That something so perfect
Could at all be supplied.

You have such a sweet face
But you are so much more.
You’re my friend and I love you.
Your flaws I ignore.

With this small, simple statement
I give you and pray,
That you’ll love me forever,
And forever you’ll stay.

2:

I truly love you, this I know,
And what we have… continues to grow.
Every day we share is great;
To see you again, I can hardly wait!
We used to be friends, and it was lots of fun
I sometimes miss those days- a ton!
But, to ever think that you were the one…
That was something I would never have done.

It’s kinda weird, but in a good way,
I feel like we began just yesterday.
I am sometimes confused, which I know hurts you,
And that is the last thing I want to do!
But I am still young and so are you,
The road will be bumpy but true love will see us through.

I write these poems to express how I feel.
I know this we share is something real.
There is a chance we will eventually end,
And that is not on what we depend.
It is not discussed between the two of us,
Because it is not what we feel we should do,

If we ever do part from each other,
I know I will, still, never lose you.
We will always be just as close, if not more,
‘Cause what you are to me is so different than before.
You have stayed by me in really hard times,
I’ll never thank you enough,
You know some days are still really rough.

I will always be here, if you just need a friend,
I know you do not always understand me,
But I know when it comes to us,
you cannot help but see.
Your heart will never be blind to you,
this you know is true,
And right now, my heart tells me… I love you!

3:

Expression for me is something hard to do.
I am still finding answers
to all of the uncertainties in life.
And then one day I met you.
You bring a smile to my face,
A brightness to my life,
And meaning to my soul.

When I hear your voice
My heart begins to palpitate.
When I look into your eyes
I feel butterflies.
I never knew what expression was.
You have taught me the meaning.
You are a person that will always
have a place in my heart.

I may not know what love is
But I know what I truly feel.
You inspire me.
Your wisdom, love, and friendship
Is something that is so real.
Your words touch my heart.
I trust everything you say.
You do not let me feel unnoticed
And you brighten up my day.

Leave a Reply

